• Chansons - Buddha is my refuge

     

    Chansons - Buddha is my refuge

    Frère ChiSing (Norman Eng) est né en 1970 et a grandi au Texas.
    Il a obtenu un baccalauréat en religion d'une université protestante, une maîtrise en spiritualité d'un collège catholique.

    Il était un animateur de retraite spirituelle interconfessionnelle, un directeur spirituel, un artiste rituel, un musicien, un compositeur et le fondateur de nombreux groupes de méditation à travers les États-Unis. Son parcours de vie a culminé dans une spiritualité interconfessionnelle, s'inspirant de ses antécédents dans le bouddhisme et le christianisme.

    Son principal professeur de méditation était le Vénérable Thich Nhat Hanh, et il a été ordonné par lui dans "l'Ordre de l'Inter-être" (Église Bouddhiste Unifiée) en 2003 avec le nom spirituel de "Vrai Merveilleux Bonheur".

    Sa vision ultime était d'apporter la pleine conscience et la pratique de la méditation aux personnes de toutes confessions et non confessionnelles, en mettant l'accent sur la créativité, la musique et les arts. Cette vision s'est concrétisée avec Awakening Heart (communauté spirituelle interconfessionnelle) et Dallas Meditation Center (centre de méditation) dont il est le fondateur.

    En 2012, il publie "Buddha Is My Refuge" un album de ses compositions qu'il qualifie de "pop music" bouddhiste avec un message universel.

    Le matin du 8 mars 2016, après avoir vécu avec un carcinome du nasopharynx pendant deux ans et demi, frère ChiSing est décédé de cette vie physique dans son sommeil.

    www.brotherchising.com

    ♥♥♥

    Buddha Is My Refuge :
    New Dharma Songs for the Contemporary Sangha
     Brother ChiSing 2012

    Texte en PDF...ICI

    ♥♥♥

    - I Take Refuge in the Buddha -

    I take refuge in the Buddha
    the One who shows me the Way in this life.
    I take refuge in the Dharma
    the Way of understanding and love.
    I take refuge in the Sangha
    the Community that lives in harmony and awareness.
    I take refuge in these Three Jewels
    in perfect oneness of body, speech and mind.

    Just go back to the island within yourself.
    Just go back to the Island Within.
    All it takes is one breath in mindfulness.
    All it takes is one step in mindfulness.

    ♥♥♥

    - You Are a Buddha to Me -

    You are a Buddha to me
    and I am a Buddha to you
    The Dharma is what we share
    The Sangha is how we care
    (Oh)
    This is our Way
    This is our Truth
    This is our Life

    ♥♥♥

    - Four Bodhisattva Vows -

    Countless beings, we vow to save
    Ceaseless afflictions, we vow to end
    Limitless Dharma doors, we vow to open
    The Highest Path of Awakening, we vow to realize

    ♥♥♥

    - Ever so Mindfully -

    Oh the breeze, and the trees,
    and your smile sing the Dharma to me
    Ever so mindfully, ever so joyfully
    ever so mindfully, ever so joyfully

    Oh, the mountains and the rivers
    Yes, the sunshine and the flowers
    and your smile sing the Dharma to me
    Ever so mindfully, ever so joyfully
    ever so mindfully, ever so joyfully

    . . . Ever so mindfully, ever so joyfully
    ever so mindfully, ever so peacefully
    ever so mindfully, ever so lovingly
    Ever so mindfully, ever so . . .

    ♥♥♥

    - I Breathe for You -

    I breathe for you, you breathe for me
    We breathe for all the world in peace

    There is no Way to Peace
    Peace is the Way

    I breathe for you, you breathe for me
    We breathe for all the world in love

    There is no Way to Love
    Love is the Way

    I breathe for you, you breathe for me
    We breathe for all the world in peace

    I breathe for you, you breathe for me
    We breathe for all the world in love.

    ♥♥♥

    - A Song for Amitabha (A Pure Land Song) -

    I take refuge in You
    You are my Strength, You are my Fortress
    Through Your love, I now move
    Into the Light, out of the darkness

    All these years, I’ve been searching for You
    You’ve been here all along
    Deep within my Heart
    I sing a New Song

    You take refuge in me, yes
    This very step, this very breath, and
    Through our mindfulness
    Earth is transformed, here is the Pure Land

    All this time, You’ve been waiting for me
    To wake up here and now
    To make a home for all beings
    This is our Vow

    I take refuge in You
    You are my Strength, You are my Fortress
    Through Your love, I now move
    Into the light, out of the darkness
    You take refuge in me, yes
    This very step, this very breath, and
    Through our mindfulness
    Earth is transformed, here is the Pure Land

    I take refuge in You
    You take refuge in me
    We take refuge in This
    This is our Refuge

    ♥♥♥

    - Do You Know? (A Zen Song) -

    Turn around and look within
    Can you see the sound of silence ?
    Can you hear the flowers smiling ?
    Can you taste the setting sun ?

    Do you know that I’m the One ?
    Do you know the One is you ?

    No separation
    No birth, no death
    Only this moment
    Only this breath

    No “self” to suffer
    No gain, no loss
    All is perfection
    Even the dross

    ♥♥♥

    - Buddha's Prayer (A Theravada Song) -

    “May everyone be happy and safe, and may all hearts be filled with joy.
    May all beings live in security and in peace —
    beings who are frail or strong, tall or short, big or small,
    invisible or visible, near or faraway, already born, or yet to be born.
    May all of them dwell in perfect tranquility.”

    May all beings be happy and free
    May all beings transform their suffering
    May all beings rejoice in all joys
    May all beings be at peace

    “Let no one do harm to anyone.
    Let no one put the life of anyone in danger.
    Let no one, out of anger or ill will, wish anyone any harm.”

    “Just as a mother loves and protects her only child at the risk of her own life,
    cultivate boundless love to offer to all living beings in the entire cosmos.
    Let our boundless love pervade the whole universe, above, below, and across.
    Our love will know no obstacles. Our heart will be absolutely free from hatred and enmity.”

    “Whether standing or walking, sitting or lying, as long as we are awake,
    we should maintain this mindfulness of love in our own heart.
    This is the noblest way of living.
    Free from wrong views, greed, and sensual desires,
    living in beauty and realizing Perfect Understanding,
    those who practice boundless love will certainly transcend birth and death.”

    ♥♥♥

    - Breathing and Walking (A Thich Nhat Hanh Song) -

    Let the Buddha breathe
    Let the Buddha walk
    I don’t have to breathe
    I don’t have to walk

    The Buddha is breathing
    The Buddha is walking
    I enjoy the breathing
    I enjoy the walking

    Buddha is the breathing
    Buddha is the walking
    I am the breathing
    I am the walking

    There is just the breathing
    There is just the walking
    There is no breather
    There is no walker

    Peace and joy while breathing
    Peace and joy while walking
    Peace and joy . . . the breathing
    Peace and joy . . . the walking

    Breathing, walking
    Sitting, smiling
    Laughing, crying
    Working, playing
    Sleeping, waking
    Breathing, walking

    ♥♥♥

    - Walk On the Path of Love -

    Walking with friends in mindfulness
    As the Dharma rain falls upon our heads
    Brings a smile to my face and joy to my heart
    As we walk on the Path of Love

    And though the world assail my body
    And though its fears assail my mind
    In the Sangha, I take refuge
    Won’t you hold my hand and walk with me?

    Walk with me, oh my brother
    Come and walk with me, oh my sister
    Take my hand, hold my heart
    Breathe with me, listen deeply

    As we walk on the Path of Love

    ♥♥♥

    - We Are the Light of Buddha -

    We are the Light of Buddha shining
    We are the Love of Buddha’s heart
    And we are the Life of Buddha manifesting
    We are a blessing, yes, we are !

    When the journey’s long and the road gets rough
    and we cannot find our way
    We can turn within to the Source of Truth
    and remember once again who we are

    ♥♥♥

    - One Heart (Interfaith) -

    One Heart, One Life
    We are One Family, One Earth

    And together we can make a difference in our world
    Every creed and color, every boy and girl
    All of Creation, no separation
    We are One . . . One Heart

    Even though it seems we are so far apart
    And many times we’re feeling all alone
    The Truth of who we are has been here from the start
    We are One Heart 

    ♥♥♥

    Brother ChiSing - A Song for Amitabha

    "Living Christ" (une autre chanson de brother ChiSing)...ICI

    ♥♥♥

     

     

    « Nouvelle année, nouveau départLe dhammapada - Les Versets du Bouddha »
    Pin It

    Tags Tags : , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :